Skip to main content
Image
A photo of the Minitex Policy Advisory Council

Advises the Minnesota Office of Higher Education and our Director in the planning, development, and evaluation of Minitex programs and services.

Members

Twin Cities & Southern State Colleges

Terrence Edwards (2022)
Ridgewater College
Phone: 320-222-7537
Email: terrence.edwards@ridgewater.edu

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus

Lisa German
University of Minnesota Libraries
Phone: 612-624-1807
Email: lgerman@umn.edu

State Universities

Pam Gladis (2022*)
Southwest MN State University
Phone: 507-537-6813
Email: pam.gladis@smsu.edu

Multi-Type, Multi-County Library Systems

Ann Hokanson (2022)
Traverse des Sioux Library Cooperative
Phone: 833-837-5422 ext. 700
Email: ahokanson@tds.lib.mn.us

K-12 Representative

Ashley Krohn (2022)
Minneapolis Public Schools
Phone: 612-668-0411
Email: Ashley.Krohn@mpls.k12.mn.us

Greater Minnesota Public Libraries

Stacy Lienemann (2020)
Waseca-Le Sueur Regional Library System
Phone: 507-835-2910
Email: lienemann@tds.lib.mn.us

Private Colleges

Mary Hollerich (2023)
Augsburg University
Phone: 612-330-1603
Email: holleric@augsburg.edu

State Government Libraries

Erica Nutzman (2021)
Minnesota State Law Library
Phone: 651-297-2090
Email: erica.nutzman@courts.state.mn.us

Central & Northern State Colleges

Bridget Reistad (2021)
Lake Superior College
Phone: 218-733-5913
Email: b.reistad@lsc.edu

University of Minnesota Coordinate Campuses

Mary Beth Sancomb-Moran (2021)
University of Minnesota, Rochester
Phone: 507-258-8035
Email: sancomb@umn.edu

Metro-Area Public Libraries 

Margaret Stone (2021)
Dakota County Library
Phone: 651-450-2930
Email: margaret.stone@co.dakota.mn.us

Regional System Libraries

Jim Trojanowski (2022)
Northwest Regional Library
Phone: 218-681-1066
Email: jim.weikum@alslib.info

Non-Voting Members

South Dakota

Dan Daily
University of South Dakota
Phone: 605-677-5122 ext. ID WEEKS
Email: dan.daily@usd.edu

Minnesota State University System

Johnna Horton
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Phone: 507-389-2000
Email: johnna.horton@mnsu.edu

Minnesota

Jennifer R. Nelson
State Library Services / Minnesota Department of Education
Phone: 651-582-8791
Email: Jennifer.R.Nelson@state.mn.us

North Dakota

Cynthia Clairmont-Schmidt
North Dakota State Library
Phone: 701-328-4652
Email: ccclairmont@nd.gov

Staff

Maya Beecham
Minnesota Office of Higher Education
Phone: 651-259-3903
Email: maya.beecham@state.mn.us

Maggie Snow
Director, Minitex
Phone: 612-624-4362
Email: msnow@umn.edu

Staff contact
Zach Miller

Head of Communications