Skip to main content

Minitex News articles tagged with "Archives" (8):

Image

University of Minnesota Archives seeks Institutional Archivist

Jan 25, 2021

The University of Minnesota-Twin Cities Campus Libraries seeks a dynamic, collaborative individual for the position of Institutional Archivist to be part of a team to provide collection management, reference, instruction, and outreach services for the University of Minnesota Archives.
Image

Friends of the Libraries Annual Celebration

Apr 19, 2019

You're invited to the Friends of the Libraries Annual Celebration on Friday, May 17, featuring David Ferriero,the 10th archivist of the United States.

Image

University of Minnesota Libraries seeks Curator

Oct 1, 2018

The University of Minnesota-Twin Cities Campus Libraries seeks a dynamic, collaborative individual for the position of Curator of the Northwest Architectural Archives, which preserves the records of architects, engineers, contractors, developers, landscape architects, and designers from the Upper Midwest region and beyond, and is national and international in scope. 

Image

Documenting the Now

May 4, 2018

Obinnaya Oji reports on one of the keynote presentations at the 2018 Library Technology Conference.

Image

University of Minnesota Duluth seeks Archives Assistant

Nov 7, 2017

UMD's Kathryn A. Martin Library seeks a Archives Assistant for a twelve-month, full-time position. The University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library's mission is to promote learning and research by providing information resources and services, up-to-date technologies, and knowledgeable staff in a welcoming environment.

Image

Explore African American history and culture at Givens Collection open house

Jan 23, 2017

Come to Andersen Library on the University of Minnesota's West Bank campus on February 19 for light refreshments, conversation, and brief remarks by local artists and scholars who have worked with the Givens Collection as researchers and artists in residence. Established in 1986, the Givens Collection is a community resource for collecting, preserving, and making accessible nearly 250 years of works by African American authors, playwrights, artists, and more.

Image

WEST: Medaling in Journals

Sep 8, 2016

The Western Regional Storage Trust is a shared print repository for journals serving member libraries west of the Mississippi River. 

Image

ATL Maps: Using Archival Resources to Visualize History - Webinar

May 2, 2016

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

2pm Eastern (11am Pacific | 12pm Mountain | 1pm Central)