Skip to main content

Minitex News articles tagged with "Awards" (14):

Nominations open for STARS Virginia Boucher Distinguished ILL Librarian Award

Recognize your Resource Sharing colleagues by nominating them for the STARS Virginia Boucher Distinguished ILL Librarian Award! The submission deadline is February 23, 2024.

The 2023 Ebooks Minnesota Awards

Move over, movies and music. Tonight, the spotlight shines on the unsung heroes of entertainment: ebooks! We’ve seen the Golden Globes, but now it's time for the awards everyone’s been waiting for: The 2023 Ebooks Minnesota Awards. We have selected the most-viewed books from a variety of categories to determine what is popular among our readers. Join us, as we announce the winners!

Helen Burke wins 2023 Borger Lifetime Achievement Award

The Minnesota Coalition on Government Information (MNCOGI) has announced that librarian Helen Burke is the winner of the 2023 John Borger Lifetime Achievement Award, and Elder Voice Family Advocates is the winner of the 2023 Finnegan Freedom of Information Award. An award ceremony was held in the Minnesota State Capitol’s Cass Gilbert Library, on March 16, Freedom of Information Day.

MLA presents Sara Ring with 2019 Above & Beyond Award

For the second time in five years, the Minnesota Library Association has recognized Sara Ring with an award. MLA President Kirsten Clark presented Sara the Above and Beyond Award on September 19 at the 2019 MLA Annual Conference at Mystic Lake Center.

Valerie Horton honored at ASCLA awards ceremony

Association of Specialized and Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA) president Jeannette Smithee presented Minitex director Valerie Horton with ASCLA's Leadership and Professional Achievement Award today at the American Library Association (ALA) Annual Conference in New Orleans.

Minnesota Students Take Home Top Awards at National History Day

Last week hundreds of middle and high school students from across the nation met in Washington D.C. to compete in the National History Day finals. Students from nine schools representing Minnesota took home awards and top honors. Here are the results from Team Minnesota: 

Valerie Horton wins 2018 ASCLA Leadership & Professional Achievement Award

ASCLA has awarded Valerie Horton the 2018 ASCLA Leadership & Professional Achievement Award, a prestigious award recognizing individuals “exemplifying leadership and achievement in one or more of the following areas: consulting, library cooperation, networking, statewide services and programs and state library development.”

Minnesota librarians win 2018 ACRL Innovation Award

ALA has tapped Minnesota librarians Trent Brager (University of St. Thomas), Amy Mars (St. Catherine University), and Kim Pittman (University of Minnesota Duluth) for the 2018 ACRL Instruction Section Innovation award.

Student employees make the difference!

Minitex student worker, Jennifer De Laundreau, received Honorable Mention from the Friends of the University of Minnesota Libraries 2018 Outstanding Student Employee Award.

Minitex Receives Special Recognition for Excellence Award

Minitex staff were very pleased to receive a “Special Recognition for Excellence” award from the 2017 Minnesota eLearning Summit.