Southwest Area Multicounty Multitype Interlibrary Exchange (SAMMIE) Delivery Locations

Southwest Area Multicounty Multitype Interlibrary Exchange (SAMMIE). Pioneerland Library System.Plum Creek Library System.

The Southwest Area Multicounty Multitype Interlibrary Exchange, more often referred to as SAMMIE, is one of seven regions in Minnesota established by state law to promote cooperation between all types of libraries.

The 222 libraries that belong to SAMMIE are made up of Public Libraries, School Library/Media Centers, Academic Libraries, and Special Libraries. The region covers the 18 counties of southwest Minnesota.

SAMMIE is overseen by a Governing Board made up of five private citizens and four library employees (one from each library type).

Choose a link below or navigate the map for more information on:

Libraries with Courier Service

  • Pioneerland Library System
  • Plum Creek Library System
  • Southwest Minnesota State University

Libraries with UPS/USPS Service

  • Minnesota West Community & Technical College—Canby
  • Minnesota West Community & Technical College—Granite Falls
  • Minnesota West Community & Technical College—Jackson
  • Minnesota West Community & Technical College—Pipestone
  • Minnesota West Community & Technical College—Worthington
  • Ridgewater College—Hutchinson
  • Ridgewater College—Willmar Campus

Delivery: A Virtual Tour

Del the Book icon.

Take a slideshow tour of the Minitex Delivery System to see the process from the book's point of view, hosted by Delores the Book.